Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

5:42 p.m. - 2005-01-14
I saw it in your eyes. They change colors to deceive me.
It's cold out because it is December. My heels click as I walk along on the cobblestone sidewalk and smoke signals tell me a little more about myself then I can even relate to. Ironic, huh? It's almost sad the ways we learn about ourselves. through stories, through other people, through smoke signals.
You've been chain smoking from weeks now and I've been searching your eyes. All lies.
I'll take any excuse to listen to something new. Stay put and listen to it. Smooth e's. Smooth, kid. So smooth.
Click click click go my heels. I don't wear heels. I don't live anywhere near a cobblestone sidewalk. My breathing is even with the wind, who's beat is hard to follow, but not difficult enough for me to prevent it.

You're my toughest crowd. I just can't seem to entertain you. Or perhaps your attanetion span is very short. Either way, I won't give up. I'm just resting for a while.
What comes next? I'm not really in teh mood to find out. You might find me out. What am i hiding? Nothing and everything. I never lied about lying, but I wouldn't exactly call it telling the truth. That was pointless. It's all so pointless.

I've been told that it's January, but my calendar still says it's December and until I am given sufficent proof, I shall not believe either of you. Count the e's. So many. Smooth e's.


You've got so many excuses and you have so much nerve, but you never put it to the right use. Some day you'll see what's it's all about. Some day you'll find a good reason.

click click click. the corner is coming up. It's time for me to leave.

It's time for me to take the next phone call.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!