Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:39 a.m. - 2008-02-16
this semester has left us all quiet...
From the twelfth of February.

What Are Friends For

What are friends for, my mother asks.
A duty undone, visit missed,
casserole unbaked for sick Jane.
Someone has just made her bitter.

Nothing. they are for nothing, friends,
I think. All they do in the end-
they touch you. They fill you like music.

- Rosellen Brown


San Francisco's calling us. It demands to be loved.


The ones we love won't work for me anymore. It makes me sad, but when I close my eyes, I can still see the colors.


I remembered the name of that Woody Allen film with the nice music and pithy ideals on relationships. It was called Anything Else.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!