Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:26 a.m. - 2004-09-18
Tell me all your worries
To an insomniac there is no good sleep. There are no deep trances and peaceful rests. Everyone always thinks that if I get to sleep then I must feel releived or happy about it. That's nto hwo it works. When you're an insomniac there are two parts of the day; the part where you are awake and the part where you are trying to sleep. If you manage to have a night where you sleep more then three hours it's terrible. It's painful almost. It's worse then if you had not had any sleep. It's teasing; a taste of sugar and then you're denied. Once you have that little bit of sleep, three hours isn't good enough, no amount is good enough. You are drained from years of light trances and fitful attempts to slumber. There are no wellrested slumbers to insomniacs and their minds never feel fully rested.

I am an insomniac. Here to save the world and rescue you from disaster.

Before you sleep at night, tell me all your worries, because I'll be up anyways and you deserve all the dreams you can get.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!