Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:06 p.m. - 2012-01-05
a mess of happiness
I don't remember a time when I had nothing to do. There is always nana, work, school, or something else. This rotation, however, I only work 3 days a week, so I'm struggling to adapt to not have a schedule to follow. Sure, there is studying that needs to be done, but it doesn't have to be done this very second. I have spent the last two days thinking that this must be how people on vacation feel and how strange that it took my fourth rotation in grad school to find it.
I love this rotation for more than just that reason though. I genuinely love the atmosphere and the quick pace. I love that the time flies because there is always something to do.

I've been spending some time trying to determine where to go once August comes around. I can tell that people judge me a little when I say I'm going to move in with Matt, but if they knew us, I hope they would understand. We're good people and it makes financial sense to live together and I don't really care that we're not engaged or married or whatever. I've had too many people gasp at my choice to "live in sin." I swear I thought we were past all of this.

It is simply not worth wasting any more time on people like that. In all honesty, i think they may just be a little bit jealous, then again, that may just be my comforting subconscious.

As usual, everything is a mess, but it's an interesting one and when I really think about it, there isn't a thing I would change. I'm happy being a mess.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!