Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

6:43 p.m. - 2009-02-04
unethical
My Medical Ethics professor keeps talking about pancreatic cancer and how a lot of times in ethics that is thought of as basically the end of everything and basically untreatable. It seems like almost every situation somehow goes to her saying how hardly anyone survives after being diagnosed with it and I start to feel sick and get really sad. He treats it like it's nothing..and it's not and I never want to be that nonchalant about something that awful and affects people so negatively. I realize that she expects us to just accept it because we're going to be health professionals and we'll need to face that, but I think she should be more considerate that we have had people who have had cancer or who do, or any other disease or disorder and we need to be respectful and compassionate. I'm not going into medicine to just perform the actions without emotions and I wish she wouldn't treat the class like that is what she is training us for.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!