Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:20 p.m. - 2008-11-01
Tell myself not to remember this.
Things that have been happening in my life lately.

The Thursday before last, jessie and Chan cornered me in my room and spent half an hour telling me what a terrible person I am and how I am nothing but a bitch who is making their lives a living hell and they're sick of my shit. I attempted to stand up for myself, had a rebuttal to every argument, and when they left I went to Kristin and Sara's room and cried for a long time. Matt came over and Sara and Kristin left so he could calm me down. Then, I felt bad for Amanda because she was there for the yelling and was crying and left to go and walk around campus. I went to find her to try and comfort her and she was mad at them and we were fine. Now? Well, now Amanda is friends with them again and they just talk about me all the time to her, which makes her upset because she doesn't want to be in the middle on top of all the other stuff she has to do. So now Amanda is planning on moving out next semester and commuting from home which is 45 minutes away. On top of that, living next to them has been incredible awkward because while i want it to just be over and to be civil, they won;t even attempt that.
As if that wasn't enough, I figured out that the bites I have been getting since I moved in are due to bed bugs, which were in my bed before I moved in and is completely disgusting to think that I have been sleeping with them since August. So, I had to go to the Towers office Monday where they at first didn't believe me, checked to make sure I had gone to health services and then made an appointment for me with facility management. I then had to move every single thing I own to the third floor to a temporary room, but before I could move everything in to the temporary room, I had to wash every piece of fabric in my room. This led to me doing laundry from 4 pm to 2 am. They fumigated Wednesday and we could move back in Thursday.
Last Friday I was initiated into PKE and the formal was that date to which Matt was my date and we had to walk there and it was raining so he let me wear his hat and he tried to keep me warm. I was supposed to do a dance with my pledge group, which made me incredibly nervous, so instead I just had my Big continuously bring me wine until I was loosened up enough to not care that I was dancing in front of everyone.
Then the Phillies won the world series so Matt was really excited and he was going to go home for the parade this weekend, which would have left me alone all weekend because I couldn't tell anyone I was going to be here. This is because I was supposed to go home with Kristin, but then her parents called me and Kristin;s boyfriend Joe was coming home from Colorado to surprise her, so I just played along and when she got picked up last night, he jumped out of the truck and she was so excited, which made me so so so excited. So I was going to be alone, but then Matt found out that he couldn't get a ride home for the parade, so we decided to go to the Masquerade Ball dressed as Bonnie and Clyde , which was really just dress clothes and water guns. The dance was mostly lame and we left after an hour and a half and came back to my room and watched Rose Red, or at least most of it.

All in all, it's been a very hectic and stressful two weeks and I cannot wait for the next twenty days to go by.
I don't know if I have ever needed the beach more.
On another note, I am going on a bus trip to Washington D.C. next weekend for the Hope Tent ceremony for Darfur. We had our tent on display for Unity week and there will be hundreds of them all going to Washington DC.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!