Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:23 a.m. - 2008-08-01
There is no more dancing.
Disappointments run through this town with sweatshirts and torn jeans, but everyone calls them hoodies, which makes us hide from shame. We are not like them. Or are we?

Still, I know nothing about how to be a good friend and when we walked in, the place was empty aside from some sloppy drunks and the laughter was annoying instead of contagious.

I'm thinking these dark cafe days are not just a phase and the bird's music was sweet as we watched the lightning. And we just keep talking about how disappointments are everywhere.

It's two weeks now and I still haven't seen some of them. I keep saying this is growing up and i get the occasional rebellious comment. When I come back in November, will we still talk? everything's changing ol' mac.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!