Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:58 p.m. - 2008-05-29
Go everywhere. Take up space.
I have nothing in the ground

too many promises to keep and far too many miles before I sleep, but this too will be done.


with every breath comes a new sense of enlightenment. Be content with your lot, yet never stop trying to spread yourself farther. It is in the act that we find join, not the completion.

Remember how the wind feels at the beach and how the sand, even when dry, clings along the edges of over compensating sweatshirts or strand of hair lining one's face. It's very important to have a good memory. very important indeed.

Otherwise, how will we tell the future generations how to live their lives? The secret is that we won't. They will figure it out themselves.

We find home inside ourselves. I am here to take up space, but only inside am I the slightest bit interesting and even then, only to myself.

Not out of self deprecation or in search of pity, but out of humor and musings over the curiosity of it all.


The message is simply to be content, but never stop moving.

Take up space and make the most of it.

" In a field
I am absence
of field.
This is
always the case.
Wherever I am
I am what is missing.
When I walk
I part the air
and always
the air moves in
to fill the spaces
where my body's been.
We all have reasons
for moving.
I move
to keep things whole."
- Mark Strand

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!