Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:27 a.m. - 2008-04-03
\"I am thy labyrinth\" - Nietzsche.
Sometimes I think we find faults in order to have something in common with each other. I don't think these things actually bother me. I think I just notice them, accept that they bother them and accept that we both noticed them. It's a really lame to have something in common, but conversation fails between my mind and my mouth.

260 millions years ago, the first plant vessels formed.

It makes me sad that even Blink 182 grew up at some point. I keep telling myself they didn't, but...when are they getting back together? Making a new album? Touring? They always kill the bad moods.... And they always bring summer faster.

360 million years ago, the first seeds formed.

I got a chair in PASA. Kristin and I are going to be the only sophomores next year to be on committees. We're in charge of fundraising.

There used to five kingdoms. Now there are eight; animals, plants, fungi, archea, archeazoa, protista, chromista, and bacteria.

I held a human heart, liver, stomach, cerebellum, and lung on Monday. I also moved around the intestines a lot. Nothing seems real anymore, but it was really amazing.

The steps to HIV replication are the following:
Entrance
Uncoat
Reverse Transcriptase
Integrate into Host
Transcription
Translation
Encapsidation
and Budding.

I have not looked at anything except Bio in a long time. This exam may kill me, but it hasn't rained since last week, so it's more than worth it.

"Suppose truth is a woman [Weib] -- what then? Are there not grounds for the suspicion that all philosophers, insofar as they were dogmatists, have been very inexpert about women? That the gruesome seriousness, the clumsy obtrusiveness with which they have tended to approach truth have been awkward and inappropriate methods for winning over a wench [Frauenzimmer]? What is certain is that she has not allowed herself to be won -- and today every kind of dogmatism is left standing distressed and discouraged." -Nietzsche

Hmm. Too much thinking. Not even communication.
Will we recognize each other...my our actions instead of words now?

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!