Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:26 p.m. - 2008-01-25
I'm really lame. =)
Five good things about today:
1.) That feeling when I woke up where my bed was wicked warm and I was really comfortable and happy and that's the best way to wake up.
2.) Talking with Brandi at work. =)
3.) Getting out of Chem early so I could go and eat lunch with everyone.
4.) Spoonboy. Thinking of Africa. Seriously.
5.)Living with Jessie this weekend.
=)

February is going to be a month to stop hearts and break breathing, but if we take it one day at a time, maybe it will all be fine.

I'm not so sad about life going on without me anymore, but I hope they know that I'm not leaving them behind.

By the way, I almost called three times today. Almost. But then I came up with all sorts of reasons why you wouldn't want to hear from me.

I'm lame. I like it. I'm making really elaborate plans that will probably never happen and I would love it if you wanted to be a part of them.

Crime and Punishment, The Tortilla Curtain, White Oleander, White Noise, The Stranger, Jane Eyre, Amy Hempel's Collected Works, A Tree Grows in Brooklyn, The Once and Future King, Sherman Alexie's short stories, Wuthing Heights, The Things They Carried, Cat's Cradle, Slaughterhouse Five, Small Town Punk, Looking for Alaska, every other book that I have ever read and etc.

I just found out Amy Hempel was born on my birthday!!! that's so cool! I was looking up the titles of her books to make sure i had them all in her collected works. I never finished the search because I was too excited. That is how truly excited I was. "When she sees him, Holly says it's like the sunsets at the beach - once the sun drops, the sand chills quickly. Then it's like a lot of times that were good ten minutes ago and don't count now." - Amy Hempel, Reasons To Live

I'm so alive tonight. Alive, but nothing to do with it. I want to go out. I want to drink with my roommate, celebrate her friend's birthday, scream, walk forever, and feel how truly cold it is outside. It was a heat wave at 1 degree today and it was clear, clear, piercingly clear in a vindictive clear blue sort of way. It's full moon season and I have never felt so free to breathe.

I love vanilla smirnoff with pineapple and grenadine shots. <333333

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!