Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

5:11 p.m. - 2006-08-30
Whatever gets you through the...ch-ch-ch-changes
The heat bugs are ringing though fall is near. The cool October weather making it's debut in the late of August. The summer rushes to an end, and we rush to avoid it's end through fast placed play. Avoiding responsibility and the written word, I sit, mostly in idleness, but in an attempt to motivate myself. Painted as a china doll, I sit flawless of face in awkward position that make me giggle. I can't help it. I don't know how to stop the giggles, btu I wouldn't even if I did know. I am happy. I eat breakfast for dinner, eggs with bacon and the house smells like camping in Vermont, which I miss to much and think about too frequently. Working class gals wearing their wishes around their necks, hanging from silver chains, that aren't quite as comforting as teh original. Times are changing, ol' Max. They are indeed! But I'm quite content with my phone calls from New York and my eggs for dinner and sitting in the cool weather, warm sunshine oxymoronical times that I have come to fall in love with. Now to wait for the leaves to fall and wish on shooting stars that become easier to see in the colder nighst of winter's first arrival. It's okay to be content and even discontent due to change, but that doesn't stop the change, so I'll enjoy the little things that brings a natural smile to the china doll painted face I am wearing. Like the last good beach night of the season and the smell of bacon that permeates throughout the house, or learning new card games at work that leave the boys ganging up on me, the only girl. Any good excuse to giggle.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!