Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:59 p.m. - 2005-11-26
Me. 43.
1. I collect snowglobes.

2. "cottage cheese" gives me the heebie jeebies. Even if someone is just mentioning it.

3. I believe in God. But I am not entirely sure that I completely follow my own religion.

4. I want to see Autumn in New York someday.

5. I like a variety of music, but I don't listen to all of it.

6. My feet are constantly freezing.

7. My mother thinks there is something wrong with me, so I have to get my blood tested. I think it's because I don't sleep.

8. I do not sleep.

9. I am not satisfied with my efforts/ I am disappointed in myself.

10. I have no regrets.

11. I tend to view myself as a hypocrite.

12. "The Book of Love" makes me smile.

13. Ever since I was a little girl my grandmother's solution to any problem was to make tea. I find this comforting still. today i have had 4 cups of tea.

14. The number fourteen is my lucky number.

15. Time scares me. I'm always afraid there won't be enough of it and that I am not using it the best way possible.

16. I want a car, but I'm afraid that once I get one, it will be too easy to run away from my problems.

17. I don't understand more than half of my friends. I don't trust more than half of them either. I don't base friendships on trust, but I do base the position of best friends on trust.

18. I do not understand self harm. It has held too big a part in my life despite this.

19. I think growing up is overrated. Wishing your life away only end sit quicker. why not enjoy what we have?

20. A large portion of my life has been spent in waiting rooms, doctor's offices, hospitals, and nursing homes. As a result of this, i plan to be a doctor.

21. A telemarketer from Arizona used to call my house everyday at the same time. His name was Joe and he was very friendly. The day he figured out I was the only one who answered the phone and I would never be old enough to answer his questions, was the day he stopped calling. I sort of miss him.

22. I am constantly afraid that my friends will figure out all of my bad qualities and leave me.

23. I don't have much time for them to do this because I have a very full schedule. I have three jobs. And school. And other responsibilities.

24. I don't remember a time when I was good at sleeping. I have insomnia. Sleeping pills do not work.

25. I love the snow and ice skating.

26. I tend to base real friendships on whether or not they can tell me their problems, not if I can tell them mine.

27. I want a friend who will stay up until 3 in the morning with me, just talking about nothing and watching movies.

28. I am not good at keeping my friends, but I never leave them. they leave me.

30. My favorite books tend to be the ones i read last.

31. I love when people tell me stories. I think I have a special place in my heart for the storytellers of my life.

32. I wish I had known my grandfather because everyone says I am exactly like him.

33. The Little Mermaid is my favorite Disney movie. I don't know why.

34. I wish I tied and untied my shoes. Instead I just slip them on and off.

35. My coping mechanism is laughing. I stole it from my mother. It tends to give people a reason to think I'm crazier than I am.

36. If I could save the world, I would.

37. My favorite number of songs on a mix cd is 19.

38. my sneakers squeak. so does my messenger bag. When i walk down the halls in school alone, it makes me paranoid.

39. I love soccer. I wish I was better at it.

40. I am waiting for a miracle to happen.

41. I love hug sandwiches.

42. I hate being trapped. There's a comfort in leaving, deciding what has to be taken and what doesn't need to be packed.

43. I'm one of the happiest people I know in relation to life in general.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!