Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:34 p.m. - 2005-03-15
Store Sign: No charlatans allowed.
Don't compare me to things you understand. I can only disappoint. My mother compares me to cancer. She says I kill silently. She says I wait quietly and attack suddenly. They say we all have in us the power that keeps the Earth in balance. The roots that grow in the trees outside the coffee shop run inside you, strengthening your veins and tying you to your hometown. The dirt beneath your feet on your walk around town makes you humble and gives your hands the smooth texture of having worked, or at least played, hard. You are strong from the weather, durable. "What does not kill you, makes you stronger."
"I swear, this is really killing me inside."
"You'd be surprised what you can live through."
Tough coating. A shell that is hard and lined with a story, too intense to be read. Look away, little darling.
"I don't know how to stop this. It's killing me. I'm dying."
"Well, everyone's dying from the start, [you] just got moved to the head of the line."
No sympathy. I am harsh, like winter when you're begging for some green to hint at spring's smile.
This change is for the better. I can't rattle off qoutes worthy of your genius, but I can ramble about what matters to me. I can show you no mercy when it comes to being what you should be. Perhaps i have higher expectations for you, but I have lowered them immensely. Meet them, or don't even try.
It's better if things end on purpose rather then naturally. If this isn't working, then leave. Do not walk. Do not turn back. Do not hesitate. Run as fast as possible to get away.
Artemis protects her children. She will not let you leave her gaze unless she knows you mean the words you mumble through closed doors in a whispered attempt to reconcile differences that are presented through sobs.
If my tenper is unenjoyable, then don't stick around to deal with it.
Let's play a game. I give the points and you automatically start out with an infinite amount. There are five ways you lose points and when you lose them, you lose them all. One, you cry. Two, you ask to go home. Three, you want to give up. Four, you stay when you want to leave. Five, you lie.
The game starts in
5
4
3
2
1.
Omnia Paratas.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!