Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:49 p.m. - 2005-01-28
I'm going to sew your heart to the sea wall.
If everything feels weightless in space, then maybe you're worries will feel lighter there as well. Let's go and visit the man in the moon, because I think you two could be the best of pals if given the chance. Now perhaps there will be distance because I only talk to the moon, I don't live on it, but I promise I'll always settle with being Hillary as long as you promise to be C.C.,I'll even be Todd, as long as you'll be Copper. Now, don't get me wrong, I'll love to be able to control the forces of nature, but I think I gave up all connections to Mother Nature when I accepted that I was not a run away, orphaned princess, so I guess we'll have to accept coincidences and compromises and smile and curtesy and nodd when we can't hear what is being said, because nod is universal sign language for "I haven't a clue what you are saying because I can't hear you, but I'll nod my head to let you know that I'm sure I would be very interested if I was able to comprehend." Conversation may be coarse when introductions have only been made once or so, but we'll pretend we have all of our own inside jokes and we'll laugh when we can and smile through out it and when it's over, we'll be sure to say "see you later" because it was fun and we can only hope to do it again. Well, I suppose someone didn't read my warning label. Perhaps I forgot to show you. Oh well, we can blame it on me anyways, because I won't take it personally and blaming me is just too easy to pass up.

Sweet dreams.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!