Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:02 a.m. - 2005-01-26
A lesson in counting
In 10,
9,
8,
7,
6,
5,
4,
3,
2,
1,
I am going to construct a revolution that will surely radiate a new nation of happy hippies, feel good frat boys, slightly sanity lacking sorority sisters, and of course, everyone else who's just looking for a friendly face. Ten seconds, ten minutes, ten hours, ten days, ten months, ten years, what's it to you how long I take, as long as it gets done? Aren't in a hurry are you? catching up with your day? Good luck, kid, because it just won't happen. There is no day, no night, no yesterday, no tomorrow. You're only guarenteed right now. I can guarentee that right now is yours. It's all yours. Do what you'd like with it.
If I were a snow-woman, I would always have a smile made out of cranberries and I'd probably have the cranberries stuck in my head a lot. I would find an awful lot of amusement in the thought that most of my friends are flakes and that when in doubt, everyone should be given a blue crayon. Will you forgive me if I give you a blue crayon? Will you color with me then? If I were a snow-woman, I would love that school has been cancelled everyday this week due to a blizzard and I would spin around in the falling snow listening to Norah Jones and Elliot Smith. If I were a snow-woman, I wouldn't be amazed in the least that frozen water that falls from the sky, could brighten a day, a week, a few hours, a few minutes. I wouldn't be surprised how much it makes me smile.
I am not a snow-woman, but perhaps we are very similar.
We don't know what's going to happen as much as we'd like to be as artfully crafted as Dodger and as wise as Ol' Mac, we simply can't be, well, not all of us. We can't sprout poetry everytime the sunrises and when it comes to rode trips, they've all got me beat. Perhaps, however, we can be creative and quite clever and color ourselves a picture and then do something with it.
Now, robots, darlings, listen carefully. In 3,
2,
1, you are going to dance and throw your arms up and spin and spin as fast as you can.
Or perhaps, you are going to sip coffee and sit at a computer screen and scream along with angsty songs about a girl you once loved. I don't really think I care.
I think I forgot my point. I'd really like to play in the snow. I really hope you join me.
In 5,
4,
3,
2,
1, I am going to disappear.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!