Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:55 p.m. - 2005-01-23
It's one big game, you either hit the ball or you strike out.
In terms of Monopoly, pass go, collect 200 dollars, and take one day off for a blizzard. Do not do your homework, do not set your alarm, and do not worry about getting your math test grade back.

Your mother doesn't want you to grow up to be a DJ and she keeps telling you to get your degree. You can't seem to make her understand, but you'll keep screaming through the headphones that all you want to do is dance. Then dance, baby, dance. The crowd's all here for you and our attention span is short, so you really ought to make it amazing.

In terms of Candy Land, Gloppy has me stuck in his swamp and I need to draw a double red to get out. The Candy Land kids are leaving me, at least Gloppy is friendly.

Everytime we get ready to leave this place, the car stalls and we have to coerce it into working by persuasive conversation. I give up. I'd rather watch the smoke raise up and listen to the music. I'm screeching along with Jimmie Eat World. I need to "get out of this place while we still have time." If we ever get out of here, I have a warm sweatshirt and a few dollars for a cup of tea and my camera battery is charged. One picture for every mile. This is home.

In terms of charades. It's one word and I can act it out by smiling, but it will take you a while to get it, because it's a noun and sometimes it is hard to understand.

I'm awfully tired and today was such a good day and I think I'll leave and go write for a while.

In terms of battle ship, I'd consider today hit and sunk, but with all the glory it deserves.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!