Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:14 p.m. - 2005-01-02
Let's just see if this worked out okay
Okay, I think I figured out the song for the 31, but first, here's the list:
1. "Last Breath" - Mad Caddies
2. "Fake Plastic Trees" - Radiohead
3. "It's a hit" - Rilo Kiley
4. "A better place, a better time" - Streetlight Manifesto
5. "Wild World" - Cat Stevens
6. "Lucy in the sky with diamonds" - The beatles
7. "The science of selling yourself short" - Less than Jake
8. "Our House" - Madness
9. "Plane Crash in C" - Rilo Kiley
10. "Science vs. Romance - Rilo Kiley
11. "so long Astoria" - The Ataris
12. "Free" - The martinis
13. "motorcycle driveby" - Third Eye
14. "Sweet little sixteen" - The Beatles
15. "Have you forgotten" - Red House Painters
16. "Lua" - Bright Eyes
17. "Ten Minutes" - The Get Up Kids
18. "Freak Scene" - Dinosaur Jr.
19. "Bulletproof" - The Goo Goo Dolls
20. "choclate" - Snow Patrol
21. "what to do" - Ok Go
22. "As The Footsteps Die Out Forever" - Catch 22
23. "Downtown" - Petula Clark
24and25. . "A wicked hardcore Christmas" - Big D and the Kids Table
26. "Smile" by Onelinedrawing
27 and 28. "keasbey nights" - Catch 22
29."500 miles" - The proclaimers
30. "corduroy" by Pearl Jam
and......
31. "my life" - Billy Joel

"Got a call from an old friend we'd
used to be real close
Said he couldn't go on the American way
Closed the shop, sold the house,
bought a ticket to the west coast
Now he gives them a stand-up routine
in L.A.
I never said you had to offer me a
second chance
I never said I was a victim of
circumstance
I still belong
Don't get me wrong
And you can speak your mind
But not on my time
They will tell you you can't sleep
alone in a strange place
Then they'll tell you can't sleep with
somebody else
Ah but sooner or later you sleep in
your own space
Either way it's O.K. you wake up with
yourself
I don't need you to worry for me cause
I'm allright
I don't want you to tell me it's time
to come home
I don't care what you say anymore this
is my life
Go ahead with your own life leave me
alone"

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!