Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:16 p.m. - 2005-01-01
I'm searching for a lesson on how to live, I'm finding every reason to smile and every excuse for not
Okay, I need to pick last nights song and I have a lot of options, but I don't know quite yet. It has to mean something. It's not just the end of the CD, it's also the end of the month and year. This is big....and very insignificant. I suppose now would be the time for me to reflect and then make a resolution that I will undoubtedly fail at accomplishing, but I don't think I will. 2004 was a year of my life. It was good. It was bad. It was what it was. Why waste time describing it if I'll never be able to change it? I won't make any promises for the new year because who knows how long I'll have to make it happen. This year will be what it wants to be, whether I try to make a drastic change or not. So, here's to the new year. If anything, I hope it's more surprising then the last, because predictability really isn't all that entertaining and I'm one to get bored more easily then others. I hope everyone had a nice New Year's Eve and if not, I hope next year's is better. We make our own decisions. We choose happiness or sadness. We choose anger and we can choose to overlook it. We are born with freedom here in America and for that I am grateful, but no matter where you are born, you may choose your emotions. You may not be able to legally express them, but they're there. So, to those facing tragedy around the world, I will understand if you cry this new year, but I'll pray that you find at least one thing to smile about today. To the rest of us, smiles are available if only we choose to except them. I should say that I will, that I will take all the smiles I can and I'll choose to ignore anger and unhappiness, but I won't, because I know better then to set myself up for things that I am not willing to take part in. This new year, well, let's just see how it goes, because no matter my dreams and resolutions, it will do as it will and hopefully I'll find that less predictable this time around.

I'll get back to you on that song.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!