Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:55 p.m. - 2004-12-05
\"I can give you lessons how to ruin your friendships\"
Tonight song is :

"Now that I've lost everything to you
You say you wanna start something new
And it's breakin' my heart you're leavin'
Baby, I'm grievin'

But if you wanna leave, take good care
I hope you have a lot of nice things to wear
But then a lot of nice things turn bad out there

Chorus:
Oh, baby, baby, it's a wild world
It's hard to get by just upon a smile
Oh, baby, baby, it's a wild world
I'll always remember you like a child, girl

You know I've seen a lot of what the world can do
And it's breaking my heart in two
Because I never wanna see you a sad girl
Don't be a bad girl

But if you wanna leave, take good care
I hope you make a lot of nice friends out there
But just remember there's a lot of bad and beware

Chorus

Baby, I love you
But if you wanna leave, take good care
I hope you make a lot of nice friends out there
But just remember there's a lot of bad and beware

chorus"

"Wild World" by Cat Stevens

------------------------------------


"Life is mainly froth and bubble,
But two things stand like stone.
Kindness in another's trouble,
Courage in your own."
-Adam Lindsay Gordon


Who can disagree with that? No one, hopefully.


There's a 50% chance of snow tomorrow, so I think I'll walk home from school and get hot cocoa and be happy.
I want to build a snowman on Christmas Eve.
I want a blizzard for my birthday.
I want everyone to donate to a charity for me for my birthday.

I wrapped myself in Christmas lights today and almost tripped and it was a lot of fun.

I hate how conversation with everyone seems difficult. I'm not a good conversationalist. Really. I openly admit it.

There are 19 days until Christmas Eve. That is exciting.
There's a half day on Wednesday. No clue what's going on.
I haven't been to the beach in a long time. That's disappointing.
I want to see Finding Neverland. I don't know who would want to see it with me. If it was at the cameo, I'd see it alone.
I'm caught between two different places right now, and that's okay I guess, because evntually I'll have to pick one, but for right now, I'm fine where I am.
I wish I understood some people because some people really puzzle me. Oh well, I guess if they wanted me to understand, then I would.
If I joke around with you, we're friends, if I don't, figure out what's going on by yourself.
"The world changes according to the way people see it,
and if you alter, even by a millimeter, the way people look at reality,
then you can change the world."
-James Baldwin

Well said.

And finally,
"Development of character consists solely in moving towards self-sufficiency."
-Quentin Crisp


If I can ever write anything as great as any of those people, then I will be very proud indeed- and then deny I did anything out of the ordinary.


Sweet dreams, everyone.


previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!