Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:31 a.m. - 2004-09-09
the redlight is broken, so we're all going so fast now.
Here's to all the kids who are crazy enough to think they'll make a difference. Here's to all the kids who will make me smile, when really they just want me to understand. Here's to all the times I cry, because I really do understand. Here's to you because you're the one singing the song and I'm the one running. Here's to youth and running barefoot through the grass. Here's to the stars and the moon and the world at night. Here's to the dark, because I never feel more like myself then when it's dark and raining. Here's to being ironic and sarcastic and to confusion. Here's to the broken hearted and love sickened who just don't know any better. Here's to you because you're the oxygen to my fire and everytime I say goodbye, I think it could be the last time we converse. Here's to summer and dancing in the rain and heres to recalling a day alone where you could hear the music and feel the breeze and smell summer all around you. Here's to all those kids who have never felt so lonely until they were surrounded by friends. Here's to the nonsensical and illogical and all the kids who smile when they really don't mean it. Here's to pretending it's okay and knowing that it always will be, until the day it's not. Here's to taking too many pictures and never forgetting and holding grudges until the next time you amaze me. Here's to knowing that if these were shots, I'd probably be wasted by now and here's to not caring. Here's to all the people I've hurt or am hurting or will hurt and here's to all the fools who will still keep wasting their time. Here's to circles because they are the pattern of my life and here's to my broken record days that will always leave me lonely. Here's to the park- destroyed by graffiti and here's to the traffic lights that control us all. Here's to today, tomorrow, and yesterday and here's to knowing that anything that could go wrong, will indeed do so. Here's to pessimism, because it can be funny and here's to purposefully walking under ladders. Here's to dancing in the sun and screaming on the beach at dawn. Here's to forever because you're a legend and that's how long you live and here's to all those kids who think they can escape life by suicide. Here's to the tears you'll cry when I tell you tonight is the only night we have left because I'm moving and I have an incurable disease. Here's to the smiles you'll put on because I asked you to be brave. Here's to the life you'll live after I'm gone and here's to everything that makes a difference that I didn't include- probably because everything matters right now and writing it all down would make me shake. Here's to the kids who think they'll make a difference in the world; the ones you don't understand; the ones that you make fun of, because the ones who are crazy enough to think they'll change the world- are usually the ones that do.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!