Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

3:12 p.m. - 2004-09-07
Every word I say drips with sarcasm.
I'm back. I wish I wasn't. I wish you understood. I won't push it though. I need to hang out with YOU soon. Let's go back to the first day of summer and float there forever. We'll float and hover, but never really be there. I'm sick of listening to you. I'm sick of being here and vulnerable.

It's amazing how you might think every one of those statements is about you. It's funny how pronouns do that. I need to leave before I go insane because I'm letting you do that too me and I'm starting to shake. You, are always there when I need you to be and sometimes I wonder if I'm there for you in return. Let's stay friends forever, okay? because even when you don't understand you at least pretend like you do.

I'm going crazy again, do you understand? I'm mocking you because I can and there's an evil hint of laughter in my eyes. Do you see it? It's not really me. I can't control it. You're falling down stairs and I'm beginning to think it might have been my foot that put you there. I can't stand this skin. Everything is fine until you go home again. How is it so easy for me to drift away and forget you? Easy. I never knew you to begin with. I never have to come home again, because I never felt like myself here to begin with. I say goodnight, I mean goodbye.

Goodbye.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!