Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:40 a.m. - 2004-08-14
the weather changes 'bout halfway between your house and mine
Sometimes songs say it best.

"Sometimes in the morning I am petrified and can't move

Awake but cannot open my eyes

And the weight is crashing down on my lungs, I know I can't breath

And hope someone will save me this time

And your mother's still calling you insane and high

Swearing it's different this time

And you tell her to give in to the demons that possess her

And that God never blessed her insides

Then you hang up the phone and feel badly for upsetting

Things and crawl back into bed to dream of a time

When your heart was open wide and you loved things just because

Like the sick and the dying

And sometimes when you're on, you're really fucking on

And your friends they sing along and they love you

But the lows are so extreme that the good seems fucking cheap

And it teases you for weeks in its absence

But you'll fight and you'll make it through

You'll fake it if you have to and you'll show up to work with a smile

You'll be better and you'll be smarter and more grown up

And a better daughter or son and a real good friend

And you'll be awake, you'll be alert, you'll be positive though it hurts

And you'll laugh and embrace all your friends

You'll be a real good listener, you'll be honest, you'll be brave

You'll be handsome and you'll be beautiful

You'll be happy

Your ship may be coming in

You're weak, but not giving in

To the cries and the wails of the valley below

And your ship may be coming in

You're weak, but not giving in

And you'll fight it, you'll go out fighting all of them"

It's everything I ever could have hoped to express, but Rilo Kiley did it better anyways.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!