Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2:00 p.m. - 2004-07-03
I was grown wild because I am a weed and I know nothing else
Dear Gardener,

It's when there's something inside and you know that no matter what you do it will always be there because it's inside us all and it can never be removed, only disguised. Do you ever get lonely knowing that you're never alone? I know I do. I know I get scared and nervous and tired. I'm begging you to drive me away. I just pulled out some eye lashes...just so I could have another shot at a wish. You say you won't wish on stars. You know, they're never there anyways. The stars you see haven't been there for years. Are you wishing for a wish. I'm quiting..or failing or maybe just holding on, but I don't care and I don't want to care. It's up to you. Maybe it's all nothing and I make mountains out of ant hills, but that doesn't matter, because it still feels like a mountain to me. I'm not the poet. I didn't write the story and I don't plan on finishing it. I'm not going to talk anymore because I think it just works out better and I figure if you want to talk then you can put more effort into it because I'm so tired and I want you to be too. Are you tired? Close your eyes. Listen to my voice. I'm singing to you. Oh wait, I stopped singing so long ago. I guess you need me now. I guess I don't even know where I am, but if I did, I'd sing to you. I would. Don't let me change you. I never wanted to in the first place. I guess I thought I was helping you, but I'm not. It's your life. Live it how you please and pay no attention to me as I am only a spectator. I guess I'm a weed who has no pattern to stick to and no format to follow, but I'm okay with that. Lets waste away. I'm sorry I ruined your garden, but I never promised you a rose garden and if it never rained, then the sun wouldn't shine as bright.

Love always,

Dandelion

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!