Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:19 a.m. - 2004-04-20
It's April vacation, I'm ready for summer , and I got a new screenname: spinmeasmile
Dear you,

You. I hate you. I'm tired of you. I'm tired of how you pretend to care. I'm tired of that look you give me when you don't want to do something. I'm tired of hiding all this from you because you could read this and I wouldn't want you to hurt. I'm tired of that feeling of wanting to make you feel guilty after I show you all my scars, the ones you gave me. I'm sick of how you control my past and present and the future looks bleak. I'm done with this life set in circles where I'm always on rewind. I'm tired of you. I'm tired of people. I'm tired of me. Imagine a day when the mirror is a friend and not your favorite worst enemy. Imagine a day when we all realize that all we have is right now and that the future holds no place for you and me. Imagine a day when you could pour some tea for two and state your point of view and then walk the line that is right between where it's raining and where it's clear. Imagine this day, because if you'd like, it could be tomorrow.

"I just want someone to say to me

I'll always be there when you wake

Ya know I'd like to keep my cheeks dry today

So stay with me and I'll have it made"

Imagine a day when music matters because it does and not because you want it to. Imagine a day when no one wears masks to hide their troubles because it just wouldn't make sense with all those caring people around. For this to work, you must also imagine that these people genuinely care about you; all of them, not just the ones you know you can trust. Doesn't this world make sense? Doesn't it sound so peaceful? Well, this could be your life. It never will be, but it could be. This could be your everyday if it weren't for equilibrium. The good balances the bad and human kindness balances human cruelty, but still, it's so nice to have an imagination.

Sincerely,

Your greatest fan; yeah, the one that hates you.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!