Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

5:13 p.m. - 2004-03-24
An end........... and a beginning
Dear beautiful person,

A large amount of our lives is made up of things we can't control. So, we do the best we can and we get through it because we can't just quit; too much is at risk to just quit. Most of these things can just be written down on paper, crumpled up, and kept as a secret just between the best of friends, but sometimes it's beyond that; it's more then just a song about best friends or old lovers.These's are the times when we have to stop and think about what it was and what it meant and of course thinking about it means risking that you'll remember it, but it's just a memory and if it meant that much to you then it's worth a memory. So we do what we have to, we live we our heads up, and we throw salt over our shoulders because it's lucky and, more importantly, because it's fun, but mostly we risk memories. I say "we" because I am not the only one. You have memeories too and you smile even though everything isn't 'fine'. "We" are all the broken-hearted, lonely, sad, happy, emotionless+emotional, bestfriend forver, hand-holders, comforters, shoulders to cry on, eyes to cry from. We are the ones that smile until smiling is harder then breathing and we are the ones that are mysterious in even the way we wave; hello or goodbye? This is us; this is you; this is me. I am as I'm perceived. I'm a ghost of a good thing.

Sincerely,

The one that smiles in the face of a sharp disaster.

P.S.-This is my new diary. My old username was bruisedsong. I had to get a new one for certain reasons that I could not control. Please go and read some of my stuff there.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!